Prof Development   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join SRNT
Leadership
Share |


2017-2018 ELECTED AND APPOINTED LEADERS

2017-2018 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

   President, 2017 - 2018
   Jodi Prochaska, PhD, MPH
   Stanford University
   1265 Welch Road, X316
   Stanford, CA 94305-5411
   650-724-3608
   jpro@stanford.edu

  


   Past President, 2017 - 2018
   Deborah Ossip
   University of Rochester Medical Center
   265 Crittenden Boulevard
   CU 420644
   Rochester, NY 14642-0644
   585-275-0528
   deborah_ossip@urmc.rochester.edu

 

 

   President-Elect, 2017 - 2018
   Marina Picciotto, PhD
   Yale University School of Medicine
   Department of Psychiatry
   34 Park Street, Floor 3 Research
   203-737-2041
   marina.picciotto@yale.edu

  

 

 

   Secretary-Treasurer, 2017 - 2020
   Megan Piper
   University of Wisconsin
   Center for Tobacco Research and Intervention
   1930 Monroe Street, Suite 200
   Madison, WI  53711
   608-265-5472
   mep@ctri.medicine.wisc.edu 

 

 

   Member Delegate At-Large 2016 - 2019
   Jennifer McClure, PhD
   Group Health Research Institute
   1730 Minor Avenue, Suite 1600
   Seattle, Washington 98101
   206-287-2737
   mcclure.j@ghc.org

 

  


   Member Delegate, North America 2016 - 2019
   Jasjit Ahluwalia, MD, MPH
   Rutgers University
   683 Hoes Lane West
   Piscataway, New Jersey 08854
   732-235-3479
   jsahluwal@gmail.com


 


   Member Delegate, Europe 2015 - 2018
   Tellervo Korhonen
   University of Helsinki
   Department of Public Health
   PO Box 41
   Helsinki 00014
   Finland
   +358-50-4151268
   tellervo.korhonen@helsinki.fi

 

 

AAOLA

   Member Delegate, AAOLA 2017 - 2020
   Mira B. Aghi, PhD
   UN Consultant
   P14 Green Park Extension
   New Delhi, Delhi
   110016 India
   +91-11-41758976
   mirabaghi@gmail.com

  

 

  Executive Director, Ex Officio Board Member
  Bruce Wheeler
  bwheeler@srnt.org

 

  

2017 COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Awards Committee
Tom Gylnn
Tom.glynn@cancer.org

 

Development Committee
Scott Leischow, PhD, Chair
leischow.scott@mayo.edu

 

Electronic Communication Committee
Sheila Alessi
SALESSI@uchc.edu 

 

Finance Committee
Megan Piper, PhD
MEP@ctri.wisc.edu


Membership Committee
Danielle Ramo
danielle.ramo@ucsf.edu

 

Nominations Committee
Deborah Ossip
deborah_ossip@urmc.rochester.edu

 

Policy Action Committee (NicPAC)
Ray Niaura
rniaura@truthinitiative.org

 

Program Committee
Rachel Grana Mayne
granar@mail.nih.gov


Publications Committee
Adam Leventhal
adam.leventhal@usc.edu

 

2017 NETWORK LEADERSHIP

Adolescent Network

Suzanne Colby
suzanne_colby@brown.edu

Robin Mermelstein

robinm@uic.edu

 

Basic Science Network

Christie Fowler
cdfowler@uci.edu
Jill Turner
jiturner@sccp.sc.edu

 

Genetics Network

Anu Loukola
anu.loukola@helsinki.fi

Sean David
spdavid@stanford.edu

 

Global Network

Scott McIntosh
Scott_McIntosh@URMC.Rochester.edu
Carla Berg
cjberg@emory.edu

 

Health Disparities Network

Steve Fu 
steven.fu@va.gov
Norval Hickman
norval.hickman@ucop.edu

 

Policy Research Network

Andrea Villanti
avillanti@legacyforhealth.org
Sara Hitchman
sara.hitchman@kcl.ac.uk

 

Trainee Network

Meg Fluharty
Meg.Fluharty@bristol.ac.uk
Steve Heishman
sheish@intra.nida.nih.gov
Omar El Shahawy
Omar.ElShahawy@nyumc.org

 

Treatment Research Network

Megan Piper
MEP@ctri.wisc.edu
Leonie Brose
leonie.brose@kcl.ac.uk


JOURNAL EDITOR

Marcus Munafo
Marcus.Munafo@bristol.ac.uk

 

 

LEADERSHIP DISCLOSURES


 
Connect With Us
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal